PM Modi presents first-ever National Creators Awards in 20 categories

On Friday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi conferred the inaugural National Creators Award at the Bharat Mandapam in New Delhi.

The awards were distributed across 20 categories, encompassing distinctions such as the best storyteller, disruptor, celebrity creator, green champion, best creator for social change, most impactful agri creator, cultural ambassador, best travel creator, swachhta ambassador, new India champion, tech creator, heritage fashion, most creative creator (male and female), best creator in the food category, best creator in education, and the international creator award.

According to a statement from the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), the awards aim to acknowledge excellence and impact in various domains, including storytelling, social change advocacy, environmental sustainability, education, and gaming.

During the event, Prime Minister Modi presented awards to several notable social media influencers, including motivational speaker Jaya Kishori, American YouTuber Drew Hicks, and others.

Notable awardees include:

  • Jaya Kishori: Best Creator for Social Change
  • Kabita Singh (Kabita’s Kitchen): Best Creator in Food Category
  • Drew Hicks: Best International Creator
  • Kamiya Jani: Favourite Travel Creator
  • Ranveer Allahbadia (BeerBiceps): Disruptor of the Year
  • RJ Raunac (Bauaa): Most Creative Creator-Male
  • Shraddha Jain: Most Creative Creator (Female)
  • Aridaman: Best Micro Creator
  • Nishchay: Best Creator in Gaming Category
  • Ankit Baiyanpuria: Best Health and Fitness Creator
  • Naman Deshmukh: Best Creator in Education Category
  • Jahnvi Singh: Heritage Fashion Icon
  • Malhar Kalambe: Swachhta Ambassador
  • Gaurav Chaudhary: Best Creator in Tech Category
  • Maithili Thakur: Cultural Ambassador of The Year
  • Pankhti Pandey: Favourite Green Champion
  • Keerthika Govindasamy: Best Storyteller
  • Aman Gupta: Celebrity Creator

The winners, including three international creators, were selected after receiving over 1.5 lakh nominations across the 20 categories. In the subsequent voting round, approximately 10 lakh votes were cast for digital creators in various award categories.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *